To err is frustrating

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/4804161/?claim=4ev4xarnx2m”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

I’m making a pair of socks, but I forgot to turn the heel.

IMG_1305

I’m making a button-up blouse, and I’ve had to attach the collar three times. Grrr.

IMG_1307

I’m making the most comfortable shirt in the world, and I made a slash in the middle of the sleeve. Kill me now.

IMG_1303

But all is not lost. Everything is fixable. I’ll rip the sock back and turn the heel. I’ll pin the collar on then baste it before stitching it permanently. I have enough fabric to cut another sleeve.

I still feel like an idiot.

7 comments

  1. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award / The Very Inspiring Blogger Award « The Hilltop Homemaker

      • I’m just glad I’m not the only one that does them! When I was pressed for time on a white button up for my two year old (why oh why couldn’t I find one for her?!?) I think I redid the collar three times due to the dang button hole that was not cooperating. I ended up leaving it off and it looked fabulous. πŸ™‚ (And of course I ALWAYS make mistakes when I have too little of something, be it time or materials!)


Leave a Reply

