I feel so grown

I took the plunge and bought a dress form. An honest-to-God Wolf dress form.

Image

I stalked this lady for over two weeks on Craigslist. She is in great shape and was way cheaper than the less than pristine models on eBay. (I cannot believe how much they want for a dress form that needs a trip back to the factory.)

Image

She’s 35-26-36, so I’ll need to pad her a some in the waist and a bit more on the backside. My hips are not that wide, but they do go back a-ways.

Image

She has one little flaw, and I didn’t even think to check on this before I put her in the car: She didn’t come from a smoke-free home. But I’m not one to judge – neither did I. I’ve had her outside in the sun for the past three days. I sprayed her with vinegar water the first two days. She’s fresher, but the memory lingers, you know?

Image

I’ve never used a dress form – how do you use yours?

 

Leave a Reply

